Why All Phases of Abolition are Essential

March 24, 2016 Brooke Hathaway Video 
Rescue, Aftercare, Empowerment, Policy Making, Awareness

Along with the forms of slavery, we believe there are six phases of abolition that are key to sustainable freedom from slavery. Our Executive Director Brooke Hathaway explains below.

Topics: Rescue, Aftercare, Empowerment, Policy Making, Awareness

About the Author

Brooke Hathaway

Brooke is the Executive Director of End Slavery Now, a project of the National Underground Railroad Freedom Center. She lives in Cincinnati, Ohio. Follow her on Twitter at @brooke_hath

Related Actions

Join the American Bus Association in Fighting Human Trafficking

From educating motorcoach employees on how to recognize the signs of human trafficking to providing free transportation to victims and survivors, many bus companies are taking an active role in fighting modern-day enslavement.

Buy an Emergency Cookstove for a Refugee Family

September is Hunger Action Month. Take action by keeping a family of refugees out of the hands of traffickers with the gift of a cookstove.